The Christmas indulgence again!

Christmas draws near and I’m still above ground so it’s time for my favourite fetish…

This year my card cost very little but it took quite a long time and a fair bit of searching to track down a suitable picture. Several false starts and then this superb watercolour popped up on eBay.

eBay Mandara

As you can see, it cost a pittance, but I did have to set the alarm for 3.00am to get up to bid for it! A small amount of editing on Vistaprint’s user friendlywebsite and voilà. I haven’t been able to find out a thing about the artist but he is, of course, credited inside the card.

Vistaprint card

I have been too busy elsewhere to post on this blog during 2015 but hope to get back to it next year – in the meantime don’t forget to check out my new Irish Postcard site.

Happy Christmas everybody!

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

