Christmas and another excuse to indulge myself.

Christmas means one thing for me – a new card – to prove that there’s life in the old dog yet. This year as the Festive Season approached I was struggling to find a suitable image for the card when I stumbled on the charming work of English artist Mark Wakefield.

Mark is an ex.coal miner turned artist who sells his work on eBay under the name wren9180 and is well worth checking out. A gentleman to deal with, Mark was more than happy to let me use his painting for my 2014 Christmas card and I’m sure you will agree the result is very pleasing. As usual Vistaprint produced a high quality product in double quick time. Not cheap but very satisfying.

Christmas Card 1 (2) - Copy

 

Mark’s Facebook page is here

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

