Chinese Junk?

I have always been a collector of ordinary, every day items of ephemera that I can relate to and when my local Chinese Takeaway recently closed down, I was in the right place at the right time. Last weekend when I popped in for my usual – King Prawn Omelette & Chips – I came away with a brand new Canon printer as a bonus. While delighted, I said that I would rather have had the electric “Open” sign from the window – ‘no problem, come back when we’re closed‘ I was told. When I did, yesterday, there were further goodies awaiting me including the three Japanese ladies pictured below – and the takeway’s clock! Thanks Christina & Joe – gone but not forgotten!

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

