Target acquired – but at a price!

I bought the sought-after Revell “South Goodwin” lightship on eBay last night and while it was fractionally cheaper than the one I let go – the seller insists on using an expensive courier, adding €20 to the price. Oh well, I hope it will be worth it.

28/9/2012

23 days later and the courier failed to deliver the package – it’s now back in Germany!

2/10/2012

While I await a refund from the original seller I foolishly purchase another kit from Germany – this time one described as new. It arrived today 9/10/2012 but imagine my astonishment on finding that the two sides of the ship were missing from the opened bag of the ‘new‘ kit.

9/10/2012

In fairness to the second seller, he replied instantly to my outraged email, refunded my payment without quibble and told me to keep the kit. At least I have some spares and a set of decals as compensation for my frustration! Positive feedback left.

15/10/2012

Escalated dispute over first kit with eBay and within minutes (!) my original payment was refunded to my PayPal a/c.

Against my better judgement I have decided not to leave any feedback – the transaction never happened.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

